AFSCME Council 57 Official Endorsements Tuesday, June 3, 2014 Primary Election



As of April 26, 2014

CA STATEWIDE OFFICES

Governor: Jerry Brown Lt Governor: **Gavin Newsom** Attorney General: Kamala Harris Sup. Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson Insurance Commissioner: **Dave Jones** State Treasurer: John Chiang Secretary of State: Derek Cressman Board of Equalization Dist 1: Chris Parker

US CONGRESS

District 7: Ami Bera
District 11: Mark DeSaulnier

District 15: Ellen Corbett

CA SENATE

District 2: Mike McGuire
District 8: Dr. Richard Pan
District 10: Bob Wieckowski

CA ASSEMBLY

District 2: Dr. Jim Wood
District 7: Kevin McCarty
District 8: Ken Cooley
District 9: Darrell Fong
District 11: Jim Frazier
District 13: Susan Eggman
District 14: Susan Bonilla

Susan Bonilla District 15: Open Tim Sbranti District 16: District 17: Open District 18: Rob Bonta District 19: Phil Ting Bill Quirk District 20: District 21: Adam Gray District 22: Kevin Mullin District 24: Rich Gordon District 25: Kansen Chu District 27: Nora Campos Mark Stone District 29: District 30: Luis Alejo District 51: Jimmy Gomez District 70: Patrick O'Donnell

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Contra Costa

Measure C - Parcel Tax for Doctors Hospital in San Pablo

Humboldt County

District Attorney: Maggie Fleming
County Clerk/County Recorder: Kelly Sanders
County Assessor: Mari Wilson

Sacramento

District Attorney: Maggie Krell
Board of Supervisors – District 1: Phil Serna
City Council – District 5: Ali Cooper
City Council – District 7: Julius Cherry

San Jose

Mayor: Dave Cortese
City Council – District 1: Paul Fong
City Council – District 5: Xavier Campos

City Council – District 7: Maya Esparza & Buu Thai (dual)

Measure B - San Jose Public Library Parcel Tax

Stanislaus County

County Assessor: Don Gaekle County Supervisor District 3: Scott Calkins